BANKING HOLIDAYS IN MACAU / 2020

 
Every Saturdays and Sundays are non-banking days

The first day of January
 
Wednesday, 1 January
 
The third day of the Lunar New Year
 
Monday, 27 January
 
The fourth day of the Lunar New Year
 
Tuesday, 28 January
 
Compensatory Rest Day relative to second day of the Lunar New Year
 
Wednesday, 29 January
 
Compensatory Rest Day for Cheng Ming Festival
 
Monday, 6 April
 
Good Friday
 
Friday, 10 April
 
Easter Monday
 
Monday, 13 April
Buddha’s Birthday
 
Thursday, 30 April
 
Labor Day Friday, 1 May
 
Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival) Thursday, 25 June
 
National Day
 
Thursday, 1 October
 
The day following National Day
The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
 
Friday, 2 October
 
The day following Chung Yeung Festival
 
Monday, 26 October
All Soul’s Day
 
Monday, 2 November
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
 
Tuesday, 8 December
Compensatory Rest Day for Macao Handover Day
 
Monday, 21 December
Christmas Eve
 
Thursday, 24 December
 
Christmas Day
 
Friday, 25 December
 
Remark: Holidays falling on Saturdays or Sundays are not shown in the list.