BANKING HOLIDAYS IN MACAU / 2016


Every Saturdays and Sundays are non-banking days

The first day of January
 
Friday, 1 January
 
The first day of the Lunar New Year
 
Monday, 8 February
 
The second day of the Lunar New Year
 
Tuesday, 9 February
 
The third day of the Lunar New Year
 
Wednesday, 10 February
 
Good Friday
 
Friday, 25 March
 
Easter Monday
 
Monday, 28 March
 
Cheng Ming Festival
 
Monday, 4 April
 
The first weekday following Labor Day
 
Monday, 2 May
 
Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival)
 
Thursday, 9 June
 
Bank’s Public Holiday
 
Friday, 1 July
 
The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
 
Friday, 16 September
 
The first weekday following National Day
 
Monday, 3 October
 
The first weekday following Chung Yeung Festival
 
Monday, 10 October
 
All Soul’s Day
 
Wednesday, 2 November
 
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
 
Thursday, 8 December
 
Macau Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
 
Tuesday, 20 December
 
The first weekday following Christmas Day
 
Monday, 26 December
 
The second weekday following Christmas Day
 
Tuesday, 27 December
 
 
Remark: Holidays falling on Saturdays or Sundays are not shown in the list.