BANKING HOLIDAYS IN MACAU / 2021

 
Every Saturdays and Sundays are non-banking days
 
The first day of January
 
Friday, 1 January
 
The first day of the Lunar New Year Friday, 12 February
 
Compensatory rest day for the second day of the Lunar New Year Monday, 15 February
 
Compensatory rest day for the third day of the Lunar New Year Tuesday, 16 February
Good Friday Friday, 2 April
 
Compensatory rest day for the Day before Easter Monday, 5 April
 
Compensatory rest day for Cheng Ming Festival
 
Tuesday, 6 April
Compensatory rest day for Labour Day Monday, 3 May
 
Buddha’s Birthday Wednesday, 19 May
 
Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival) Monday, 14 June
 
The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival Wednesday, 22 September
 
National Day of the People’s Republic of China Friday, 1 October
 
Chung Yeung Festival
 
Thursday, 14 October
All Soul’s Day
 
Tuesday, 2 November
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
 
Wednesday, 8 December
Macao S.A.R. Establishment Day Monday, 20 December
Christmas Eve Friday, 24 December
 
Compensatory rest day for Christmas Day Monday, 27 December
 
 
Remark: Holidays falling on Saturdays or Sundays are not shown in the list.